Entrepreneurial & Leadership Initiative for Sustainability in Africa (ELISA)

roles & responsibilities   committees overview   agendas & minutes

Sahil Affriya
Principal, Savant Capital
(South Africa / India)

Jose A Centeno, MSc, PhD, FRSC
Chair, Medical Geology
Jose Centeno Center for Medical Geology Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nigeria
Co-founder and Past President,
International Medical Geology Association
(USA / Nigeria)

Eyong Ebai
General Manager,
Sub-Saharan Africa
GE Healthcare
(United Kingdom / Sub-Saharan Africa)

Anthony Egeru, PhD
Program Manager, Training and Community Development
Regional Universities Forum for Capacity Building in Agriculture (RUFORUM)

Preetivi Ellis, MD, FACP
Head of Medical Afffairs
Revna Biosciences

Brandon L Ford, Esq
Chief Accelerator Director,
Lubrizol Life Science
The Lubrizol Corporation

Albino Gaw Dar
Chairperson & CEO
Foundation for Youth Initiative
(South Sudan)

Donielle Johnson

Executive Director
Global Regulatory Affairs
Bausch Health Companies

Seema Kumar
Vice President, Innovation, Global Health and Policy Communication
Johnson & Johnson

Kemoy Liburd-Chow
Embassy of St Kitts and Nevis

Simon Muleya

District Development Coordinator
Government of Zimbabwe

Thelma Munhequete
Country Representative
Africa Foundation for Sustainable Development

Mmboneni Muofhe
Deputy Director General
Department of Science & Technology
Government of South Africa
(South Africa)

Shepherd Mutsiwegota

Technology for Development Lead

Tony Ndifor, PhD
Preclinical Development & Safety
Janssen Pharmaceuticals,
a Johnson & Johnson Company

Marie-Ange Noué, Ph.D.
Director, US Medical Information
Operations, Neurology & Immunology, Fertility & Endocrinology US Scientific Communications EMD Serono

Siya Ntutela, PhD
Deputy Chair
International Council of Biotechnology
Associations (ICBA)
(South Africa)

Chinedu U Nworu, PhD
Director of Business Development
Personal Genome Diagnostics

Blessed Okole, PhD
Research Group Leader, Agro-processing
Council for Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR)
(South Africa)

Hassan Popat
Founder & Group CEO

Suren Singh, PhD
Executive Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences
Durban University of Technology
(South Africa)

ICPD Staff

Vanessa Amidu
Engagement Coordinator

Scott May

Executive Director

Dustie Savage
Programs Manager

Elisabeth Valerio
President / CEO
(Zimbabwe / USA)